Skye at Strong Start today…

And a playground visit on the school grounds while recess was in full swing to get (all my girls) acquainted with boisterous kids with the comfort of having their Dad there for them if it all got overwhelming (which happened). See Skye run around having fun. Its a virtual miracle she’s this way because at her first visit (two visits ago), she was absolutely overwhelmed with the number of children just present at the school, and begged me in tears to take her home. I had to pick her up and carry her (super rare), and hold her continously for… one hour while she hid her face in my arm pits refusing to look at anybody, shaking her little body like it was -40degC. She stayed that way until she internalised my comfort at being there, as her own. She then blossomed into the second hour and third and by the end of the visit asked to come back. I’m so very proud of her!

 

 

Leave a comment