JillieBEE

Yes that’s me beneath the veil!  An amazing stroke of happenstance placed us next door to a beekeeping expert of note in Nova Scotia.  This great neighbor has recently placed two pallets of bee hives on our land and he has offered me some informal mentorship (and the use of one of his bee suits).  Lucky me – I get to tag along while he tends to the bee yard!  Kismet is a beautiful thing.

For now I’m trying to learn as much as I can with a goal of setting up my own hive next Spring.  It’s a little intimidating but so much fun and I love being out there listening to the soothing and invigorating hum of all of those bees at work!  Good times honey 🐝

Leave a Reply

