Remembering good times

It was my daughters 3rd birthday. Jill and I worked on the decorating of the rooms the night before just after the girls went to bed, and we were pretty chuffed with how it looked. Jill worked up a storm with creating Skye’s cake and extra’s. She’s a star.

skye3-1

Skye comes down the stairs in the morning, but its Eden who notices something’s different

skye3-2

This leads to wide eyed wonder and more than a few jumps to try and grab the paper tape hanging down from the door frame.

skye3-3

Eden sees a new game on the wall, and is literally shaking from excitement

skye3-4

Skye might be literally jumping for joy

skye3-5

Eden’s face…she’s so unaffected and pure

skye3-6

Our darling birthday girl, Skye. We love you without measure my beautiful girl

skye3-7

A tired, but joyful Mommy. You did a great job Jill!

skye3-8

Jill made kitty ears for the girls and herself, and a lion mane for Daddy. Thats my beautiful family, while Storm sleeps…

skye3-9

hehe, that face!

skye3-10

Jill made Skye her own blanket and I think you might say Skye is pretty stoked!

skye3-11

My beautiful Eden thinks its pretty fantastic too 🙂

skye3-12

Storm awakes and promptly receives her kitty ears. Hi my beautiful!

skye3-13

Daddy helps Skye figure out her new puzzle. A rare photo for me, I’m usually behind the lens

 

skye3-14

Thats not where the ribbon goes!

skye3-15

Time to catch up with cousins in Victoria

skye3-16

Skye had asked for a kitty cake for a long time, and boyo, did Jill deliver!

skye3-17

Now, what three year old doesn’t love her some Hello Kitty?

 

A pretty terrific third birthday, all the way back in July. I just want to say that I have the most beautiful family in the world. I love you to the moon and back…..and back… and back…

 

 

Leave a Reply

